Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pondering the End of A Cycle

Words of Mine

Monday

Waning moon in Gemini

29th day of lunar cycle

"The words that enlighten the soul are more precious than jewels."

-Hazrat Inayat Khan

Today is the last day and night of this lunar cycle. Tomorrow night the moon will begin waxing again. This is a good thing, as tonight I feel very tired. A time for me for reflection over this previous cycle.

1. I flew in a plane.

2. I buried my father.

3. More baby steps towards taking care of myself.

4. More in love with Michael than ever.

5. I'm not sure about personal growth. The older I get, the more I feel I don't know much or how to integrate the spiritual life I desire into my present life with the existing variables. And, maybe, that's the lesson. Work with what you've got.

6. Finding out my baby sister is truly awesome.

7. Being with my family in Maine, I see why I do what I do.

8. I'm proud of my roots. Finally. I don't want to be anyone other than me.

With that I shall call it a night.

10:08 p.m. - 2002-06-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com