Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Small Joys in the World

Words of Mine

Wednesday

Waxing moon in Cancer

Second day of lunar cycle

"Since you are like no other being ever created since the beginning of time, you are incomparable."

--Brenda Ueland

Small Joys in the World

One I forgot to write about yesterday was receiving the Fountain Pen Hospital catalog.As I can't remember how to code this, here is the link:

http://www.fountainpenhospital.com/

If you like fountain pens, you will love this catalog. Right now I'm writing with Uniball's Vision Exact in pink and purble ink and I do like writing with them. However, my standby, my favorite is fountain pens.

I own five to date. Two of them Harley-Davidson-themed pens and the rest a variety from Waterman to Sheaffer. I love how the nibs glide over the paper like newly sharpened skate blades on ice or a hot knife in butter.

The main problem I find with using fountain pens is paper weight. Some paper is so porous it sucks up the ink like a thirsty woman in the desert. So the ink comes through to the other side and you go through ink like there was no tomorrow. Me, I like to be a bit more conservative.

Anyway, I'd go into this more about my favorite pens but I left the catalog at work and my memory isn't that good tonight.

It's been kind of a blah night for me. A bit of depression has set in and I'm not feeling up to par. Michael being the kind man that he is rubbed my feet and that at least made me smile.

So I'm off to bed and hope I feel better tomorrow.

10:25 p.m. - 2002-06-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com