Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Make Up?

Words of Mine

Monday

Waxing Half Moon in Virgo > Libra - 11:11 p.m.

7th day of lunar cycle

Make Up?

This title can be taken several different ways here. I hadn't planned on not writing two days in a row. Make up?

Not really. I was living life and no time to write, not even in my hardcopy journal. Just some quick notes of what was going on.

The BIG event was that it was Michael's birthday. Saturday we went up over the hill and met up with some friends for lunch, took the scenic route back to their house, visited awhile and then headed home. A short nap then off to the grocery store. What a way to spend one's birthday. A date at the grocery store. At least we won't have to worry about the groceries for a couple of weeks. Back home, I got a few things done and before I knew it, it was after one a.m. and this is from a gal who's usually asleep by nine p.m.

Sunday, our friends from over the hill met up with us and we rode to another friend's house who was hosting the birthday party for Michael. The day was sunny, a bit windy (without it, it would have been hot), lots of good food and a whole lotta fun. We rode home with another friend and got in about 4:30 p.m. Man, we were beat. All this partying is too much for us old people! Hehehe.

One thing I did learn here was if I don't make my journaling a priority, it doesn't get done. I had writing here on my list of to do's but always found something else to do that seemed more important. Note to Self: Writing is more important than anything else. Unless of course, they're going to shut off any of the utilities or the house is on fire.

Which brings me to Make Up. On Monday's, actually Moonday, I choose not to wear any makeup. Maybe a bit of lipstick, mostly gloss, but it's my day to be absolutely myself. My day to honor Goddess.

There was a time in my life when I wouldn't go out of the house without makeup on. However, the older I get, makeup isn't quite as important. I did a spell there where I didn't wear makeup at all. But you know, it's kind of fun to put that stuff on and I do look different and pretty; not that I don't look pretty without it. As in my last sentence in the previous paragraph, it's my way of honoring Goddess by appearing just as myself. Blotches, pimples, lines, dark circles under the eyes, the whole canoli. In some ways I believe it shows self-confidence that my looks aren't the be all end all. I have brains. I have personality. If people can't see that, they sure aren't going to see it when I have makeup on.

Today was a grand day. It began much too early. Mondays usually do. I did another sleep over on the bus and waking up in time to watch Gertie the bus driver creep between parked cars on the left and a trash truck on the right. Boy, that gal can drive. Work went well, as usual too much to do and not enough time to do it in.

And now I'm home. The MOMD (Man of My Dreams) has called and said it shall be a late night at work for him. So it's me and Spike hanging out.

Take care and have a great evening.

6:34 p.m. - 2002-06-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com