Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Day of Miracles

Words of Mine

Wednesday

Waxing Moon in Libra

9th day of lunar cycle

"A discovery is said to be an accident meeting a prepared mind."

-- Albert Szent-Gyorgyi

A Day of Miracles

It began with waking up of course.

Then to have Michael beside me.

As I said last night I had a dental appointment this morning at 7:30 a.m. My dentist is a 45 minute drive from my home. I keep going to him because he and his staff are that good.

I leave home at the intended time and arrive on time. As I'm parking, I get a call from Michael stating the dental office just called and cancelled my appointment. Hmmm.

I go in anyway. Everyone is sorry they didn't catch me soon and begin the process of rescheduling my appointment. The next thing I know my dentist is saying he will do my cleaning for me. In all the years I've been going to him (over ten) a hygenist has always done this part. What a treat for both of us. Another reason I keep going to Dr. John. Plus he has the best staff and his office is like no other medical office I've been in. A reception area that is homey. Large windows that open onto gardens that are kind of wild but organized in that way. Why would anyone feel nervous here? I don't and I'm not crazy about dentists.

Then my second miracle of the day was I was able to have the afternoon off. All because we have somone new handling the movie information I need to create the movie page. Before 11 a.m. the page is done. By 12:30 p.m. my other page I do is done. I made the statement to my co-workers not to fall off their chairs but these pages were done. One of them asked me if I was going home. I replied that I ought to. Normally, it takes me all day to do these two pages. I said something to one of my editors and she said with all I've been doing I should go home. It was okay with her. I went and spoke to the other one and she said yes as well.

Not to look a gift horse in the mouth, I gathered up my stuff and headed out.

Wow! I have the afternoon to do with as I wish.

This led into a quiet fun night with Michael and now it's late and I need to go to bed.

Ta ta

10:12 p.m. - 2002-06-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com