Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Describe my first success of the day

Saturday

Waxing moon in Scorpio>Sagittarius - 4:42 a.m. PDT
12th day of lunar cycle

"The universe will reward you for taking risks on its behalf."
--Shakti Gawain

Describe my first success of the day:

1. I woke up.

2. Manipulated my website here a little bit more. Working with Andrew to change the font and then I should be done except for adding entries.

3. Prepared fried egg sandwiches for Michael and me. He was hungry and I guess I was too. I know it's not the most healthy thing to eat but it sure was good.

######

I hope the universe rewards risk taking. I'm taking a risk here by writing most every day. It's a risk because most days I wonder what I will write. Most days I feel like I have nothing to say. The risk is sitting down and just typing and seeing what comes up. I don't know what I want to accomplish here other than I write something I like and that my readers like what I have to say. If they don't like it, maybe my writing will have given them something to reflect upon.

Today's focus is integrating love for beings.

My initial reaction was ugh. Yes, I can love Michael and Spike, my house, where I live, Ruby A and my friends. Yet there are people out there in the world that think, feel, do and say things that are against everything I believe in. How can I love these beings?

One of the tasks in another focus was to "imagine someone whom you dislike. Enfold that person's image in your love, without forcing yourself to like them." (Taken from The Essene Book of Days 2002) Even this was something to consider but doable.

For today all I can be is willing. I can be willing to surround them in love and not have to like them. This I can do willingly.

What about you?

3:36 p.m. - 2002-06-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com