Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five

Friday
Waning moon in Aquarius
18th day of lunar cycle

"The noun of self becomes a verb. This flashpoint of creation in the present moment is where work and play merge."
--Stephen Nachmanovitch

Friday Five:

When was the last time I:

1. Sent a handwritten letter?
Answer: I wrote to a friend in Kansas within the last two years but have not had a reply.

2. Baked something from scratch or made something by hand.
Answer: I don't bake. However, I did bake holiday cookies four or five years ago.

3. Camped in a tent?
Answer: More than 15 years ago somewhere in California.

4. Volunteered my time to church, school or community?
Answer: I and a group of women facilitated a Lammas gathering for women and offerend workshops. Mine was on meditation.

5. Helped a stranger?
Answer: Donating canned goods at Thanksgiving and Yule.

Friday Five.org

@@@@@@

I realize the last few entries have been short and sweet. This comes from not enough time in the day.

More shall be revealed tomorrow.

Ta ta.

10:06 p.m. - 2002-06-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com