Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Summary

Sunday
Waning moon in Pisces
20th day of lunar cycle

Sunday Summary

"Develop interest in life as you see it; in people, things, literature, music - the world is so rich simply throbbing with rich treasures, beautiful souls and interesting people. Forget yourself."
-- Henry Miller

Monday: I wrote about music. Since then I was turned onto Tom Russell. He has a CD out called Borderland. He�s a country western singer. What a voice! In some ways he reminds me of Aaron Tippin. I�ve been listening to this CD every time I come into write or am in my sanctuary. Tom also reminds me of some of Kenny Rogers beginning music and Willie Nelson. And to think I used to hate country western music.

Tuesday: I looked at my hobbies. I had to look the word up because I don�t feel I had any hobbies. However, the dictionary states that a hobby is �something one likes to do or study in one�s spare time. A favorite past time or avocation.� In my spare time I like to read, write, watch movies and do creative art stuff. One thing I do is decorate my journals. Either the cover or glues photos, words, and comics to the inside pages. Definitely makes them more fun. So, I guess I have hobbies.

Wednesday: I�m still not feeling well physically. My neck and back are bothering me tremendously. Luckily, I have my physical therapy. Oh goodie, I get to learn something new. I wrote about when I began keeping a journal. I need to type that one up and make it an entry. I called about a red VW Beetle I saw in a used car lot. It had high mileage and it was a diesel. I talked to my brother-in-law and he (he works on vehicles) said they were expensive to repair when they broke down. Yikes, that is not a car I would want. Michael made his yummy chicken burritos. This is what I call comfort food. By this date, I have two people who have signed up for my notify list. Yea! Somebody knows I�m here!

Thursday: Another night of experiencing night sweats. Menopause can be so much fun. I talked to Michael about this and he asked me what I was doing different. The only thing I could think of was I had cut back on my soymilk. Time to begin those breakfast smoothies again. This is the day I learned Michael had ordered the Life Journal software and it will arrive on Friday. I attempted to put the link in here but it wasn't working. It is: www.lifejournal.com. What a guy, no wonder I love him so much. The pressure is beginning to build at work to get things done sooner for an early deadline due to July 4th. Us office workers get the day off. Using the new accupressure points, I do not have a headache today. Another reason today was a good day: I had truffles and cappuccino ice cream. Life does not get any better than this.

Friday: I had everyone in a dither at work because I wore a sleeveless dress. I hardly ever wear dresses, mostly jeans and T-shirts or a button down shirt. Not only do they see a dress on me but they also see my tattoos. Most folks ignored them but a few (these are the ones who have tats) came up to see the artwork. The Life Journal software is here and I get to play. Another day in paradise.

Saturday: A day to sleep in but I awake early because I want to play with my new software. A sunny day out too. It was nice to open up the doors and windows. I got a bit of housework done, watched some movies with Michael and even did my yoga. I so want my aches and pains to go away.

Sunday: Another day of sleeping in. I really got to use my new software in using the dream journal. I shan�t go into the dream here but it was an eye-opening one. Most times I have much difficulty interpreting dreams but I seemed to understand this one. Movies this weekend: �The Cable Guy,� Jim Carrey. Not one of his better ones. �Monkeybone,� Matthew Broderick. A different kind of movie and I did laugh a few times. �Moving Violations,� with Bill Murray�s son. I don�t remember his name at this minute but it was very slapstick. Dumb. �61,� the movie about Roger Maris breaking Babe Ruth�s homerun hit record. A very good movie and I�m not one to watch baseball much but it was good. �American Outlaws,� this one was about Jessie James and his brother and Cole Younger and family. A different take on history. It was fun to watch and the boys were fun to look at. And, my all time favorite, �The 13th Warrior� with Antonio Banderas. I believe I must have been a Northsman in a past life. I relate to this movie and to the story line. �Low there do I see my father�..� How I love this saying.

So this is my week in review. I�ve tried not to write about what has already been posted so do take a look at those pages if you haven�t.

I hope everyone has had a good weekend. Until tomorrow . . .

8:01 p.m. - 2002-06-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com