Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mentors

Saturday
Waxing moon in Leo > Virgo � 2:41 a.m.
3rd day of lunar cycle

"All sanity depends on this: that it should be a delight to feel heat strike the skin, a delight to stand upright, knowing the bones are moving easily under the flesh."
-- Doris Lessing

Mentors

We all have had mentors and idols in our lives. What effect do they have in our lives? What differences do they make?

One of my mentors and a very positive one at that is Michael.

When I first met him, he appeared to me as a knight. Riding up on his Harley. He had an easy smile, a twinkle in his deep brown eyes, and a braid longer than mine.

I had fallen over in the road on my Harley and needed assistance. His manner was easy going which helped me to calm down. He had me going enough to make it to his house where he got me operational and I was ready to ride back home.

From there, he was able to take the abstract of motorcycle riding and put it into a perspective I could understand. During it all, he kept a sense of humor, helped me through my fears and was my biggest fan.

Through the years we�ve been together, we�ve had our ups and downs. The downs were hard but we learned to communicate better, we learned to trust and our love grew and continues to do so.

I don�t have him on a pedestal and I�m willing to wash his mud-covered feet.

I love you Michael.

9:53 a.m. - 2002-07-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com