Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I�m Tired Tonight

Wednesday
Waxing half moon in Libra > Scorpio � 7:13 a.m.
7th day of lunar cycle

"Undoubtedly, we become what we envisage."

-- Claude M. Bristol

I�m Tired Tonight

Not much to write about tonight. I didn�t have a good night�s sleep last night and so I�m tired tonight. I haven�t written as much in my paper journal either.

Work is still going well. One good thing that happened there was a good friend of mine who recently moved to Colorado called me this morning. It was so good to hear her voice and chit chat. Our time was over much too soon but long distance phone calls aren�t cheap either.

The second good thing that happened today was going out to lunch with the girls. Once a month the newsroom assistants meet, generally brown bag, for lunch. This month we decided to go out because we had finished a major project last month and we wanted to celebrate. It was fun talking about what our aspirations were. Two want to become reporters or staff writers, one is going to graduate school and the last is happy being an assistant because of other things in her life. The sun was shining; the food was great and the company priceless.

So there you have it, a very short entry.

7:54 p.m. - 2002-07-17
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com