Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Saturday Run Down

Saturday
Waxing moon in Sagittarius
10th day of lunar cycle

"Make your own recovery the first priority in your life."
-- Robin Norwood

The Saturday Run Down

Can you believe it? I stayed up till almost midnight and I�m up early. Other than allergies I slept pretty well. I could have slept a little more but Michael and I are getting together with new friends and I have to finish up the house.

Last night I washed up the majority of the handwashable dishes and the counters. Today�s chores will be the kitchen floor, the other side of the counters and straighten up the living room.

Speaking of the living room, my chair parts came in and Michael put together my CHAIR. I love it. Did I say I love it? Well, I love it. Very comfy too and I feel it�s a nice addition to the living room. However, we had to do some rearranging of the existing furniture to make it all fit. The chair is a futon chair, sleeps one, and the cover I purchase is in colors of black, red and white. The pattern is of Oriental writing. I have waited over a year for this chair and it was worth waiting for.

The one good thing about having company over is it makes you straighten up � the best part is when there�s a change of plans. Hehe, the house is still neat and just for us. Because of schedules, we ended up meeting our friends for an early dinner. We chose a restaurant with outdoor seating. The weather cooperated and I didn�t have to keep my jacket on which is very unusual for me, as I�m normally cold outside when I�m setting down.

Back at home, we get a grocery list together and get our week�s shopping done. Then, settle in for the evening. The movie for tonight is the Mothman Prophecies with Richard Gere. A very strange movie and one I thought might give me nightmares but it didn�t. It was a good movie in that it kept you guessing till the very end and even then you weren�t sure.

Life doesn�t get any better than this.

3:30 p.m. - 2002-07-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com