Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Least Favorite Time of Day

Sunday
Waxing moon in Sagittarius > Capricorn � 4:26 p.m.
11th day of lunar cycle

"An affirmation is a strong, positive statement that something is already so."
-- Shakti Gawain

My Least Favorite Time of Day

Has to be Sunday afternoon. Generally most afternoons because that�s when I run out of energy. Sunday afternoons in particular because the weekend is almost over with. I begin to go over my to do list (physical or in my head) and I see what I didn�t get done and is there any way possible to finish it.

Of course, there is no way to finish it and I might as well just go back to watching movies. The one thing I want to get done is some cooking for the week. Both of us are finding if we prepare our lunches the night before it makes the mornings a little easier to take.

Today, I will do some cooking, there�s also:

Laundry
Change the sheets
Write a letter
Do some more cooking
Clean one of the bathrooms
Clean Ruby
Do some more writing
Work in my garden

Okay, I said I wouldn�t do it and look, there�s that list. It�s already after 3 p.m. and I know I�m not going to get it done today.

See why I hate Sunday afternoon?

3:37 p.m. - 2002-07-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com