Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Upside of Friday

Friday
Waning moon in Aquarius > Pisces - 9:04 a.m.
16th day of lunar cycle

"A lonesome man on a rainy day who does not know how to read."
--Benjamin Franklin, on being asked what condition of man he considered the most pitiable

The Upside of Friday

Today has gone by so fast, I haven't even had time to write.

To begin the day, I was able to meditate and walk for 30 minutes on the treadmill. Usually I don't have time in the morning for this but Michael took his motorcycle, which left the Magickal Blue Truck to drive.

Two good things happened today:

I was voted Team Player of the Month! Whoo hoo. I get movie tickets, a framed certificate and a parking space near the door for the next month. This award was bestowed because of my work on the Assistant's Manual and facilitating the assistants' brown bag lunches. Here I was trying to be unnoticed and my cover has been blown.

The other thing was going out to lunch. The reason isn't so good as our one token male - Joe Dylan - is leaving to finish his studies to become an English teacher. He begins student teaching in August. Just for Joe, I splurged and had a bacon cheeseburger with fries and a chocolate shake. It was wonderfully delicious but I can feel it sitting in my stomach as I type this.

I must get going and finish up a few other things before I call it a day. Have a great weekend everyone.

4:29 p.m. - 2002-07-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com