Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Accounted For and the Boss Rocks On

Wednesday
Waning moon in Aries > Taurus � 9:17 a.m.
21th day of lunar cycle

"We have been taught to believe that negative equals realistic and postive equals unrealistic."
-- Susan Jeffers

All Accounted For and the Boss Rocks On

All accounted for leads into this morning with my putting on my toe socks in the dark. Laugh, go ahead. I know you are.

I may be 48+ but I did not wear toe socks when I was a kid. Because of this, Michael purchased me a pair of rainbow colored socks. My very first pair! The fun part is making sure my toes end up in their own berths. In daylight hours it�s not a problem but at 5:30 a.m. those little gals want to stay warm and that can only happen if they stick together. And we all know that�s not possible with toe socks.

Did everyone see Bruce Springsteen on the Today program from his concert in Asbury Park, New Jersey? As always, the man amazes me.

What made me laugh was reading the papers with their descriptions of the spectators. My point is the surfers. New Jersey � surfers. These two in a sentence, together, seems like an oxymoron. Surfers mean California or Hawaii, maybe even Australia but not New Jersey. What will they think of next?

Today has been a wonderful day. Meditation and weight lifting this morning, my walk at break, the flowers blooming, getting my work done with a little extra thrown in. To top it off, spending the evening with my baby. Life doesn�t get any better.

Have a good one.

Until tomorrow, ta ta for now.

4:43 p.m. - 2002-07-31
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com