Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Angel Kisses, A Surprise, Swamped with Mail and An Abandoned Home

Friday
Waning moon in Taurus > Gemini - 8:46 p.m.
Lammas - Celebration of the first harvest
23rd day of lunar cycle

"Do not weep; do not wax indignant. Understand."
-- Baruch Spinoza*

Angel Kisses, A Surprise, Swamped with Mail and An Abandoned Home

Well it's Friday. Yea! I'm ready, as it seems like it has been a long week.

Today, the fog is in � heavy. This means heavy mist or if I was on Ruby right now, I'd be getting angel kisses. You can see the mist in the air but it's not raining or even sprinkling; you don�t even need an umbrella. By noon though the sun will have cleared everything up and it will be sunny and warm. This is why I like living where I do.

Michael went in early today and I rode the bus in. Riding the bus is like getting a surprise package in the mail. You don't know what type of bus will be along. With the college out, the rider count is down and the smaller buses are being used. The bus driver can change from morning to evening and even day to day. Passengers even change from day to day. Like I said a surprise package but for $1.50 a trip and very nice surprise.

I have gone into e-mail and there are 86 messages waiting for me. Wow! This is what happens when I don't have a lot of time at night to sit down and read my mail. The posts are generally e-mail directly to me, notices of entries up of the journals I read, one notify/discussion group, a gratitude list, a writing prompt list and a few junk pieces that get by the filters. It all ads up when I don't regularly read. So, if any one is expecting a response from me, I will reply.

My walk around the block this morning was uneventful. The only new item was a dismembered mobile home. I passed a gentleman who appeared to be looking for something as he stood at the end of the street and looked in both directions as though looking for a building or address. His compadre sat in the truck having disengaged from the trailer, I assume to go driving around without the home to find their destination. At times one block appears to be RV row with RV's lined up on both sides of the street. I don't know if their owners leave them there as they go about sight seeing or whether or not they are migrant technical workers for the company across the street. The techies bring their homes with them as they move from company to company. I know if the RV's aren't moved in awhile the police come along and give them parking tickets.

Well, that's about it for my exciting day. I hope you had one as well.

Emily

********************

Baruch Spinoza - A very interesting guy, who I had never heard of before. This site gives information about Baruch and his writings. To be truthful, it's over my head but intriguing.

3:38 p.m. - 2002-08-02
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com