Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too busy and where did I leave that chuckle?

Tuesday

Waxing Moon in Libra > Scorpio - 1:04 p.m.

5th day of lunar cycle

"During [these] periods of relaxation after concentrated intellectual activity, the intuitive mind seems to take over and can produce the sudden clarifying insights which give so much joy and delight."

-- Fritjof Capra, physicist

Too busy and where did I leave that chuckle?

Morning has broken and it is foggy and cool. Harley and Little Bit appeared for breakfast but no Spike. Spike appeared later, as I was watering the backyard. It was a good thing I brought his breakfast in when I did or the other two would have eaten it all. Everyone is moving slow today.

I was up and did my usual: Dress, feed the cats, take my meds, meditate, say my angelic rosary, wash face, brush teeth and apply makeup, prepare lunch, cup of coffee and eat my breakfast. Meanwhile having a conversation with Michael, one eye on the television to end by putting dirty dishes in the dishwasher and sweeping the kitchen floor before heading out the door. Is it any wonder I'm tired when I arrive at work?

Laugh or not to laugh, that is the question:

My writing prompt last night wanted to know what made me laugh.

I was stumped. I wrote down a couple of things Michael had done over the years that had me on the floor struggling to breathe and holding my stomach. I'd explain them here but somehow the retelling would leave you to think we were nuts. Well, we are (about each other) but why give proof to the matter.

So, I turned to Michael,

Do I laugh very much?

No.

Can you think of anything that makes me laugh besides .....?

No, not really.

For the life of me I can't think of many things that make me laugh. Is this sad or what? I know every now and then a comedy show might get a chuckle out of me. Am I bereft of humor or is life just not funny.

Then this morning on the way to work I was expounding to my sweetie about what an abundant life we had from:

Having each other

Three Harleys

The Magickal Blue Truck

We both have jobs

We live in a nice house

In a nice area

We have our health (sort of)

We have family and friends who love us

And even some who don't

Silence

Michael kinda snickered and I .... actually .... laughed.

Michael said, "well you do laugh at your own jokes."

It's a small beginning but there may be hope for me yet.

3:41 p.m. - 2002-08-13
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com