Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Quiet Day

Sunday
Waxing Moon in Capricorn
10th day of lunar cycle

"Painting is just another way of keeping a diary."
-- Pablo Picasso

A Quiet Day

Today is quiet. Michael is home and I�m glad about this. We haven�t seen a lot of each other this week.

I didn�t sleep well last night due to sinuses and snoring. I finally got up at some time and took something for the sinuses and this made me sleep over, so much for getting up early. Michael made his famous Sunday brunch of cappuccinos, pork chops, garlic potatoes and eggs. Yum! I will not need to eat anything else today but I do. For dinner we had his famous cheeseburgers. It�s no wonder the weight is coming off quickly. How can I say no to this yummy food?

The big project of the day was to pay bills � my bills. I�ve put this off for two weeks now and as you know, it�s gotta be done. Done it was, my account is wiped out but the bills are paid. Now it�s time to post the household bills to the spreadsheet I created. We�ve wanted to know where money is going and to get an idea of whether or not we can afford to buy a house. We are getting better at keeping receipts and finding a system that works for us. Michael�s job is to be sure to get the receipts and give them to me and my job is to be sure to post them. July was the first month where we did the best and this month is even better. We�ll get the hang of this accounting stuff and be in good shape when we finally are ready to do something about house buying.

Other than the above it was a laid back day, just the kind we like. With this I bid you good night.

8 p.m. - 2002-08-18
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com