Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's my day but do I have to claim it?

Wednesday - August 28, 2002
Waning Moon in Taurus
20th day of lunar cycle

"You need to claim the events of your life to make yourself yours."
-- Anne-Wilson Schaef

It's my day but do I have to claim it?

Today's word for the day is perfect.

Word for the Day: Bane
DEFINITION: Something causing death, destruction, or ruin
EXAMPLE: Speeches were the bane of Jenny's existence; she hated having to stand up in front of a crowd.
SYNONYMS: undoer, curse, scourge, poison
Word of the day comes from: Kaplan Test Prep - Kaptest.com

Today, was a bane to me. So many things to do and so little time. On top of that there was a staff meeting. My desk looks like a bomb went off on it. Do I care? Sort of but not enough to do anything about it. I even went home with it looking this way and that's not like me. As Scarlett O'Hara said, "Oh fiddle dee, I'll think about it tomorrow!"

The only good part of today was Michael making me a cappuccino this morning and driving me into work. The second part of day that was good was spending my evening with Michael.

Alrighty then, it was a baneful day. I claim the events of the day. I survived them and will carry on.

3:04 p.m. - 2002-08-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com