Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More on Movies

"I have spread my dreams under your feet;
tread softly because you tread on my dreams.�
!! William Butler Yeats !!

))))))000000((((((

After reflecting on my favorite movies in yesterday�s entry, I realized there were other movies I couldn�t possibly leave out. So, my list continues today:

I could add most all of Robin Williams� movies but here are my favorites:
1. �Dead Poet�s Society�
2. �The Fisher King�
3. �Mrs. Doubtfire�
4. �To Wong Fu, Thanks for Everything! Julie Newmar�
5. �The Bird Cage�
6. �Good Will Hunting�
7. �What Dreams May Come�

From Bruce Willis and did you know his first name is actually Walter? Yeeewwww!
1. �Twelve Monkees�
2. �The Fifth Element�
3. �Armageddon�

Then there�s Richard Dreyfuss:
1. �Jaws�
2. �The Goodbye Girl�
3. �What About Bob?�
4. �Mr. Holland�s Opus�

My favorite Alan Alda movie:
1. �Same Time, Next Year�

For Cher:
1. �Mask�
2. �The Witches of Eastwick�
3. �Moonstruck�
4. �Mermaids�
5. �Tea with Mussolini�

And all the others:
1. �Conair� with Nicholas Cage
2. �The Rock� with Nicholas Cage and Sean Connery
3. �Adaptation� with Nicholas Cage and Meryl Streep and Chris Cooper
4. �Gone in 60 Seconds� with Nicholas Cage and a host of others
5. �The Rose� with Bette Midler
6. �Beaches� with Bette Midler
7. �Steel Magnolias� with Sally Field
8. �The Wind and the Lion� with Sean Connery
9. �Medicine Man� with Sean Connery and Lorraine Bracco
10. �Lion in Winter� with Peter O�Toole and Katharine Hepburn

I know there�s more but this is what I could remember.

<<<<<<>>>>>>

Life Is:

A small bowl of ice cream especially for breakfast. Yes, I�m over 12 and can have ice cream for breakfast. Michael and I purchased ice cream last night before he went to work and I got Dryer�s Creamery Hot Fudge Sundae ice cream. It�s definitely not a hot fudge sundae or my idea of a sundae but I�m not going to put it back. For how I feel, I could very well eat the entire pint but I kept it to a quarter cup

After taking care of Spike�s needs my thoughts turned to victuals. Hmm, what to have at this hour of the morning? I need something to digest with my morning meds so I choose a banana followed by a plum. Pretty yummy stuff and much better for me than the ice cream I presume but hey, I can count the ice cream as one serving of dairy, right?

In the meantime, I prepare water for tea. This morning�s mug is black Darjeeling from Dean & DeLuca�s tea of the month club from last year.

I�ve been e-mail with Mal at Ophelia�s Musings about tea and she�s prompted me to try the Republic of Tea and to follow that with the Tazo teas. I, myself, have had the Tazo�s Wild Sweet Orange tea and it is very good. Check out her 2005 Tea Log. Of course, I will be holding off on anymore tea buying until I�ve finished up a few more of my tea from Dean & DeLuca.

Of course, there is a hankering for Peeps as well this morning but I�m keeping in mind that two pound weight gain as noted from yesterday�s weigh in. I cannot afford health wise or financially to gain any more weight so the Peeps shall have to wait until another day . . . or . . . maybe . . . later today.

Being pro-active is the key issue here which means preparing my foods instead of expecting Michael to do it. I need to be responsible for my portion sizes, what I eat and get my water and dairy servings in.

Having fun means:

Using my dictionary; you might have noticed that there are a couple of new words in here today. I just love leafing through my dictionary for that one word I haven�t used in years. For reference books I have:

Webster�s New World Dictionary
Roget�s Super Thesaurus
And
Roget�s Thesaurus of Phrases

<<<<<<>>>>>>


Colleges and Universities

"Fathers send their sons to college either because they went to college or because they didn't." -L.L. Henderson

1) Did you go to college? Junior college but did not finish.
2) Did you live in a dorm or an apartment? I lived in a house.
3) Who was your favorite roommate? Didn�t have one.
4) What is your favorite college sport? Football followed by basketball.
5) Who was your favorite professor and class? Didn�t have one.

And for those of us who didn�t go for higher education, here's a second one:

"I do not know what I may appear to the world; but to myself I seem to have been only like a boy playing on the seashore, and diverting myself in now and then finding a smoother pebble or a prettier shell than ordinary, whilst the great ocean of truth lay all undiscovered before me." -- Isaac Newton

1) Have you ever swam in the ocean? If so, which ones? Atlantic, Gulf of Mexico and Pacific.
2) Have you ever been snorkeling or scuba diving? Nope.
3) Do you like traveling by boat and have you ever? Yes, I went on a cruise once to Mexico.
4) Do you believe that Atlantis existed? Yes.
5) If you could live on the coast of any of the oceans, which ocean and which coast? I�m currently living on the West Coast of the U.S.

<<<<<<>>>>>>

And my list of sevens:

Seven things/people I like:
1. Michael
2. Spike
3. Lady C
4. Pizza
5. Diet Coke
6. Wild flowers
7. Sunrise

Seven things/people I dislike:
1. Rude people
2. Public bathrooms
3. People talking on cell phones while they drive
4. Having to leave my house
5. Spoiled food
6. Junk mail
7. Spam e-mail

Seven favorite flowers:
1. Calla lilies
2. Pansies
3. Roses
4. California poppies
5. Rosemary
6. Lilacs
7. Jasmine

Seven favorite foods:
1. Pizza
2. Michael�s bean and cheese burritos
3. Grilled steak � rare
4. Cheesecake � plain
5. Key lime pie
6. Pea soup
7. Eclaires

Seven things I would like to do:
1. Be a back up singer in a band
2. Write all day long
3. Paint or draw all day long
4. Travel to Scotland
5. Spend a day at the library
6. Meet Stephen King
7. Meet Meryl Streep

Seven country singers I would like to meet:
1. Merle Haggard
2. Willie Nelson
3. Shania Twain
4. Trace Atkins
5. Alan Jackson
6. Loretta Lynn
7. Dolly Parton

Seven things I would like to have:
1. A cook
2. A housekeeper
3. A gardener
4. Tall Ugg boots in black
5. Peace of mind
6. Pulitzer prize for something
7. A chauffeur

))))))000000((((((

Okay, so there�s my Sunday. I hope everyone is having a grand day as well.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�The Great Hunt� Wheel of Time Series #2 by Robert Jordan
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

9:01 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 13, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com