Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Remember

"Slow down and enjoy life. It�s not only
the scenery you miss by going too fast, You also
miss the sense of where you are going and why.�
!! Eddie Cantor, 1892-1964, Comedian !!

))))))000000((((((

As a kid there was a joy to life. Afternoons spent at the lake swimming and sometimes a picnic as well. Walking in the woods with my Dad or playing in the fields with my sister. The Sunday car trips to see the sights of our state. These were good times.

Then we get older and everything seems to go into high gear and we forget about the simple joy of just being. No electronic gadgets; inflatable beach balls, a good book and your best friend the dog was the way to spend the afternoon.

Yes, I still remember and maybe I can get back there again.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

Week 115
I say ... and you think ... ?
1. Great escape:: On the road to Sturgis, South Dakota on our Harleys
2. Cluster:: Grapes
3. Wrong place, wrong time:: Walking into a bank during a robbery
4. Guided:: Looking for the clues
5. Forensics:: CSI; CSI Miami; CSI New York
6. Pros:: Cons
7. Safety deposit box:: Safe keeper of the jewels
8. Quadrant:: City block
9. Precisely:: That�s what I said
10. Who are you?:: The Who

))))))000000((((((

Let's Go Digital!

From the time you get up in the morning until the time you go to bed at night, how many different digital/electronic devices do you use on any given day? Please consider listing them, as it would be interesting to see what everyone comes up with!

1. Cell phone
2. Lap top
3. Watch
4. TV
5. CD player
6. Radio
7. Clock
8. Fabreeze scent stories player

...and an optional random question, because I just cleaned my mouse...
How often do you clean your mouse?

I don�t have a mouse on my lap top.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

8:20 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 18, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com