Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Killer In the House

"Let us not go over the old ground,
let us rather prepare for what is to come.�
!! Marcus Tullius Cicero !!

))))))000000((((((

Granted I knew Spike went after birds and would bring me gophers on the door stop. These are natural things a cat would kill for; these are the things they eat when they live outside.

I have this rule about spiders. Other than black widows, they can live in the house as long as they don�t scare me. If they scare me, they can be sent off to spider heaven very quickly. If I have my wits about me before I react, I would catch the spider in the jar and release them outside.

This past week, I have had this black and red jumping spider visiting in the hallway and coming over to visit me. A surprise to me that when he or she visited me I wasn�t scared and didn�t attempt to kill the spider. I would catch it and put it somewhere safe around my chair and we shared the space with no problems.

That is until the dear little spider decided to investigate the bathroom. He/she didn�t want any help from me to place him/her into a safe place and that is when death came stalking. Yes, Spike saw the spider and checked it out but didn�t really bother it much. I didn�t think too much about it because Spike wasn�t bothering the spider at the time.

Two days ago though, I found my fuzzy little friend with it�s feet up in the air. Considering it appeared healthy when last I saw it, I can only surmise that Spike thought he found himself a new toy. Curiosity kills the cat but my little spider ain�t coming back.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

Week 118
I say ... and you think ... ?
1. Android:: Data of Star Trek
2. Revenge:: Green sludge
3. Knight:: Shining Armour � Sir Lancelot
4. Stranded:: Island
5. Weakness:: Fear of speaking in front of a crowd
6. Greed:: Our government
7. Walter:: Kronkite
8. Dense:: Fog
9. Sheep:: Farm
10. Propane:: Hank Hill/King of the Hill

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

10:29 p.m. - Saturday, May. 07, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com