Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What Time Is It?

"The truest measurement of my growth
and accomplishments is in remembering where
I came from, where I�ve been, and where I�m going.�
!! Joan Rohde !!

))))))000000((((((


I can�t believe it but I woke up at 6 a.m. What an unholy hour in the morning, I found myself being somewhat grumpy but the appliance store guy was coming with the part to repair our dryer. Since Michael is a night owl, he wasn�t sure he would be up and about when the repairman appeared.

On top of that, that cat of Michael�s bit my thumb this morning and I have no idea what was up with him; although he received a light thump on the head and a �no bite the momma.� Imagine, Spike only has one or two teeth left and he gets me with one of them.

Actually, the repairman surprised the daylights out of me as I was expecting him between 8 and 10 a.m. He appeared not long after 8 a.m. I thought he might call saying he was on his way or ring the doorbell but instead I happened to walk through the kitchen and noticed a pair of legs standing by the door. Oh my!

I opened the door and advised him that I would let him in through the garage. I thanked him for coming so early in the morning to get our dryer going. The laundry was piling up and we really needed some clean clothes.

During this time Michael got up and was astounded to find me preparing breakfast for myself. Surprise, surprise but I have been craving eggs, so I prepared one scrambled egg with a piece of toast with a little butter and raspberry jam. Plus, to take my medications I had an eight ounce glass of Ocean Spray White Cran-Strawberry juice. If you haven�t had this new juice, I highly recommend it.

The other side of this preparing my breakfast was when I went to the doctor�s and was weighted in � EEEEEEgaaaaaaads. I knew I had gained weight because of the medications I had been taken but the weight I saw was enough to cause me to scream. Luckily I didn�t scream but it makes me want to take control of my portion controls and gets some more fruits and veggies into me.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

Friday�s Feast: A Buffet For Your Brain

Feast 47

Friday's Feast is turning 1 year old!
Help celebrate our birthday! Email your suggestions for questions to: [email protected].
And come back next week to see a whole new look as well as your questions!

Now - on to this week's feast...

Appetizer
Whose intelligence do you find intimidating? Lady C�s when it comes to motorcycle parts

Soup
Name something you've done that surprised yourself. Learn how to ride my motorcycle.

Salad
List 3 people whom you have only "met" online, but consider good friends. Wondering Jew, Ophelia's Musings, SJ and LJ.

Main Course
Where is the dirtiest place you've ever been? A gas station bathroom.

Dessert
What is the best example of "perfection" that you can think of? My motorcycle.

P.S. send in your questions to celebrate Friday�s Feast�s birthday next week.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

5:53 p.m. - Friday, May. 13, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com