Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spring Cleaning

�Unless you�re willing to have a go, fail miserably,
and have another go, success won�t happen."

!! Phillip Adams !!

))))))000000((((((

Yes, it�s that time of year and drinking the wheat grass both of us have been motivated. Michael more than I but I am helping where I can. Today�s project was to clean our corner where we have our futon and my chair plus our computers and paraphernalia. Michael got going in moving the furniture around, taking care of wires and vacuum the carpet. I tell ya the dust was flying and things were moving! Spike had the good sense to stay out of the way or he would be enlisted.

When all was said and done our little corner of the living room looks pretty good and cozy. I just love cleaning.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

Tuesday Twosome Your Blog!

Doing without...

1. If the cable/dish is out of service, what is your reaction and why? Ah darn but then I would pick up a book and slip in a CD into the player.

2. If the electricity is out of service, what is your reaction and why? Crap because I�ve become accustom to having electricity but then I�d gather all my candles and get me a book. I might even go to bed early.

3. If the phone service is out of service, what is your reaction and why? Wouldn�t bother me as much as I don�t use the phone unless I have an actual need for a call; other than that I don�t use the phone.

4. If your cell phone is out of service, what is your reaction and why? Doesn�t bother me as much (see my response above) other when I need to get a hold of Michael or he needs to get in touch with me.

5. How dependent on a scale from 1 to 5 (5 being extremely dependent) are you on the four items/services that were just mentioned and do you think it is a good or bad thing? The most dependent would be electricity. Good or bad, it�s a part of our society, they are the ones who have made us into addicts.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

9:19 p.m. - Tuesday, May. 17, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com