Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Through My Eyes

"The art if acceptance is the art of making
someone who has just done you a small favor wish
that he might have done you a greater one.�

!! Russell Lynes !!

))))))000000((((((

My mood today:

))))))000000((((((

I look at her, the woman, in the coffee shop. Not thin but not fat either and yet, she wears baggy clothes to hide her shape. What is she hiding? Why is she not proud of her shape? Her hair is golden brown and its length is clear past the small of her back, beautiful hair.

She looks up and sees me; a small smile. I can tell she�s uncomfortable at being noticed. Invisible she would rather be and I�ve blown her cover. I wonder what she would do if I went over to say hello and offer a cup of coffee?

I walk over to her table and say, �Hi, would you like a cup of coffee?�

�Hi, tea would be better; green tea, thank you.�

She has said all of this hidden behind her hair and never looking at me. I don�t believe I�ve met someone so shy. I go after the tea for her, bringing lemon, regular sugar, honey and �Sweet-n-Low� plus a spoon. My hands are definitely doing a balancing act. I�m not even sure she would be there when I returned.

She was there writing in her book.

�Are you a writer?�

�I�m not disturbing you am I?�

All of this stammered out as I put the tea and accoutrements down on the table.

�No, I�m just making notes to write on later.�

She had her tea and I had my coffee and we chatted about who we were in life and enjoyed an early weekend morning.

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

11:48 a.m. - Friday, Jun. 24, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com