Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep Is A Wonderful Thing

"You go really deep and connect really
large when you write, no matter what you�re writing about.�
!! Natalie Goldberg
�A Conversation on the Writing Life� !!

))))))000000((((((



My mood today:

))))))000000((((((

I was a kid yesterday on GO, needing a nap but not wanting to take one. It hit me around six p.m. when I put on my jammies, got my book and put on my Fabreeze disc player. Within moments and one chapter later, I was sound asleep.

Surprised me as when I awoke, Michael was home and it was only midnight. Was I a fussy kid, you betcha. I took my pills, slept on Michael's chest and then he sent me off to bed to finish out my night.

Waking again it was after seven a.m. Whew boy! I�m still a little tired but I feel better than I have in a couple of days which makes me bubbly and my baby is home sleeping upstairs!

I putter around the house, meditate and make phone calls. It is a good day.

))))))000000((((((

More on Driving:

Dessert
Who taught you how to drive? High school driving teacher.

Funny story. I was scared to death to be driving. Driving in the parking lot wasn�t too bad but still I didn�t want to be there. I had a conversation going in my head that if I was asked to take the car out on the street, I was going to decline politely.

Sure enough, the instructor says, �Let�s head take the car on the street now that you�ve driven around the parking lot.�

Did I say a word? No.

Not one word came out of my mouth and out onto the street I went. Scared to death, didn�t I say that already? I handled myself and the car well enough that I didn�t cause the instructor to have a heart attack. I�ve been driving every since but I�d really rather have a chauffeur.

))))))000000((((((

Golfwidow�s husband is playing in a golf tournament to benefit the Hanahoe Children�s Memorial Clinic and is collecting donations for this wonderful charity. Now I know we all have our favorite charities but let�s assist one of our own to do good in their community.

I sent that Man of Hers to get his golf on

))))))000000((((((

Sunday is a Day for Leisure

Leisure means doing memes:


Week 125

I say ... and you think ... ?
1. Useless:: Skinny pants
2. Radiant:: Skin
3. W:: Magazine
4. Unpaid:: Irritation
5. Geek: Computers
6. Unfaithful:: Husband, wife, boyfriend or girlfriend
7. Reboot:: Computer
8. No!:: Two-year-old
9. Squad:: Military
10. Fetish:: My favorite necklace

&&&&&&&


"This thing called love, I just can't handle it-This thing called love, I must get round to it-I ain't ready...Crazy little thing called love!"
-Freddie Mercury

Let's talk about looooove.

1) Are you currently married or involved with a significant other? Give specifics and length of time that you have been with that person. Oh, I�m very much involved with my sweetie and have been for over 12 years.

2) Where did you meet your significant other? When I fell over in the road on my motorcycle.

3) What is your anniversary or special day of ANY kind and what did you do on that day with your significant other? February 15. We usually go out to dinner.

4) What is the nicest thing that a person that you are or have been involved with has done for you? Love me.

5) Do you have a special song or movie or place with your significant other? Describe. We like Dwight Yoakum�s �Ain�t That Lonely Yet.�


))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

4:28 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 26, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com