Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easter, Peeps and the Ocean

Happy Easter and Peep's Day! Instead of going to church this morning, I went to the beach to do some writing and reading. I do believe there were as many cars at the beach as there were in church parking lots. It's sunny and warm today and it was a nice way to spend the morning.

I felt it might do me some good to get some sunshine. Anxiety riddled me at the thought of leaving the house but the pull of my favorite beach was a stronger caller. So, with a cup of tea, my journal and book off I went.

The beach was busy but not enough to make me leave. The tide was coming in and watching the waves break on the rocks made me wish I had brought my camera.

I'm still waking up with dread of a new day but as I said, the pull of the ocean made me get up and get to the beach. While there a few tears were shed which has been a daily occurrence but I was lulled by the sound of the waves. I was able to write a bit and to read more of my book which has my attention entirely.

Two Wheels Through Terror Diary of a South American Motorcycle Odyssey. It is a quick read and full of adventure, mishap and mayhem. It is an adventure I would not want to take but the closest to it was when Michael and I rode from California to Sturgis, South Dakota. Parts of the story I could relate to such as the weather, meeting local people, motorcycle troubles and being in awe of the landscape. Those of you who ride I'm sure would enjoy the book.

Other than that, it's a quiet day. I made breakfast for Michael and I. He goes in later tonight to work for a friend so we are taking it easy.

As for cooking bacon and eggs I can do. The other day I was doing a pork roast in the crockpot and after four hours (I had been napping) I wondered why I didn't smell the smell of cooking meat. Now mind you, I was not feeling well between the cold and diarrhea but it wasn't until Michael got up and checked the pot only to find I had plugged in the toaster instead of the crockpot. Oh well, a change of plugs and in no time there is the lovely smell of pork in the air. We will eat well tonight when Michael arrives home.

mz. em

2:15 p.m. - Sunday, Apr. 08, 2007
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com