Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So Little Time

Yes, there is so little time when there is much to do. You may ask the question of what am I talking about.

With my being in the hospital for two and a half weeks and the following two weeks at home just decompressing I can honestly say that housework was not at the top of my list. However, the cleaning bug bit me and I've been working on keeping up the kitchen and working on one room at a time. This week the room was our dining area.

I have a list of all that I want to do in that room such as cleaning the counter which has become a black hole. On this one I asked Michael for his assistance in completing this chore and he was a big help. One of the things I learned while in the hospital and attending groups there was to break things down into small projects. So that being said, my goal is to accomplish one item per day, more if I happen to feel like it. Thus far I've been doing pretty good and only have missed a couple of days because other things took priority. I still have the microwave cabinet and the floor to do and then that room will be done. Whoo hoo!

The other item I've begun doing is daily physical activity. That is one day I will do the treadmill, another is lifting weights, followed by on another day taking a walk and ending up the cycle with yoga. The fifth day will be a day of rest. As of this week I've done very well and feel pretty good. Although I went for a walk yesterday and had some anxiety in leaving the house and whether or not I would do a short walk or follow my usual loop. I did some positive self-talk on about taking my walk one step at a time. This worked well and I completed the long way around which took me about 45 minutes to complete. Only thing was, when I entered the house and Michael got a look at me, he stated that my face and ears were a bright pink. I went to look and sure enough I was a pretty shade of pink. I removed my long sleeved shirt and drank copious amount of liquids and slowly the pinkness left my face. However, I was done in for the rest of the day.

The only other things accomplished were getting a load of wash done and making phone calls to various friends. I finished up with a shower and watching some television and then I called it a day.

Today, I'm going to take a turn at driving in town and do some shopping in preparation of driving into the city tomorrow for my doctor's appointment. This should be exciting since it's been over five weeks since I last drove my car. Wish me luck.

mz. em


Quote of the Day

Hope is putting faith to work when doubting would be easier.
-- Anonymous


Currently Reading: "A Ghost in the Closet is There an Alcoholic Hiding?" by Michele Dale Mitchel

"Lasher" by Anne Rice


"A Woman's Spirit" by Karen Casey

Currently Watching: Nothing

1:48 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 20, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com