Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting Started

Saturday

Waning moon in Taurus

27th day of lunar cycle

"Take your life in your own hands and what happens? A terrible thing: no one to blame.

-- Erica Jong

Hi there.

I don't even know where to begin. I was e-mailing with an on-line journaler and she shared how she got started - by starting here - and I decided I would give it a go. I mean, it can't get much easier than this, now can it? I don't have to worry about coding, graphics, links or such. Just the words. Plain, graphic, passionate, loving, irritating, dull, confusing, fun, LARGE words.

As Erica has said in the quote, I'm going to take my writing life into my own hands. If entries don't show up, it's my fault.

What bothers me is what if I don't have anything to say? What do I write about then? I guess if I sit long enough something will come to me.

I'm going to end this now but as Arnold said, "I'll be back!"

9:36 a.m. - 2002-06-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com