Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cast of Characters

Words of Mine

Sunday

Waning moon in Taurus>Gemini - 3:29 a.m.

28th day of lunar cycle

"Artists who seek perfection in everything are those who cannot attain it in anything."

-- Eugene Delacroix

Cast of Characters

We have a lot of character alright!

Me: Mz. Em, Emily Marie, Auntie Em and Willow. Known by many names but still the same old girl. A Maine girl living on the West Coast. Over the age of 12. A biker chick, writer, photographer, wannabe artist, love to be folk singer, and a mother of a 30 year old. Work for a daily newspaper as an assistant in the editorial department in features. Best part of my job: speaking to the readers. Some can really test my patience but mostly I like them.

Michael: My knight in shining armor. Came to my and Ruby A's rescue nine plus years ago. Hair longer than mine, dark brown eyes and still makes my heart go pitty pat. He's a biker too and the one who taught me to ride. The man of my dreams (the MOMD).

Finally, Spike the Biker Cat aka Capt. Fuzzbutt. Spike's been with me nigh on 16 years. Has stayed with me through all the moves and boyfriends. Started this life with the name Peewee in a bike shop but I just couldn't see it and renamed him. Loves the bikes and hangs out when we're working on them. No dog to big for him to chase off the property but leaves alone the skunks, oppossums and racoons that inhabit our area. Next to Michael, Spike's my second knight in furry armor.

So there you have it, the guys in my life.

Have a grand evening.

10:08 p.m. - 2002-06-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com