Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Joy In Silence

Words of Mine

Thursday

Waxing Moon in Libra > Scorpio - 1:42 a.m.

10th day of lunar cycle

"Did you ever observe to whom the accidents happen? Chance favors only the prepared mind."

--Louis Pasteur

The Joy in Silence

I like being quiet. I like it at night when things settle down.

Silence is a state of mind.

Even when it's quiet you can hear the breeze whispering to the leaves, an owl hooting, a dog(s) barking and the ocean waves rolling upon the shore leaving gifts of seaweed, rocks and shells, driftwood and a dead sea being or two.

Maybe if the earth stopped spinning and hung in the Universe, then there might be silence.

Even when we sleep, the house creaks, the clock downstairs keeps track of the minutes by ticking and the bathroom faucet drips.

Where is the silence?

And, on top of it, either one of us or both will snore, fart or stomachs gurgling.

This is not silence.

If I could quiet my mind there might be silence. My mind though is never silent. I wonder if this is what drives some people crazy? I feel crazy at times with the racket in my head.

Silence is golden.

7:58 p.m. - 2002-06-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com