Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Shining Light of Love

Sunday

Waxing moon in Sagittarius
13th day of lunar cycle

�Life is not always what one wants it to be, but to make the best of it as it is, is the only way of being happy.�
-- Jennie Jerome Churchill

The Shining Light of Love

1:20 a.m. I�m awake; listening to the radio and watching the moon. Of course, writing here as well. Ah, I love weekends! Michael is in the other room doing computer things. I can hear the ocean tonight.

Normally, you would not find me awake at this hour. Getting up at 5:15 a.m. during the week curtails late nights. Truth be known, I am a early morning person but being able to stay up late is fun too.

8:50 a.m. I�m up and feeling pretty good. Michael is still sleeping. I�ll wake him shortly so he doesn�t sleep the day away. Then again, he has this next week off and could sleep in if he wants to stay up late tonight. I�m the one that will need to be in bed the regular time.

xxxxxx

Ever notice how two people in love seem to be surrounded by a shining light. They beam, glow, hover above the rest of us. They are definitely on a different plane.

I�m beginning to realize that this shining light isn�t reserved for people in love. I see this light around my friends who love to ride their motorcycles. You see it in their eyes when they tell you of a ride just taken; where they have been; the experiences they�ve had. This light surrounds babies as they try new things, when they are in their parents� arms. Is this a halo?

I know I have this shining light when I�m working on a creative project. I�m in the moment. Picking colors, photos, words and putting them together to create something that pleases me.

It would seem to me then this light is for anything we love so immensely that we forget our egos; we forget time and melt into the moment.

xxxxxx

Looking back at my Friday Five and the fifth question was what were my weekend plans?

Sleeping in
Cleaning the house
Unpacking some boxes; and
Watching movies

I�ve slept in the past two mornings. Love it. LOVE IT!

Cleaned my bathroom except for the floor and the shower doors. Michael has fixed the shower/bath nob so now I can take a bath. This I will do tonight.

Unpacked some boxes. Nah. I looked at them though.

Watched some movies. �Best Little Whorehouse in Texas,� �From Hell,� �The Man Who Wasn�t There,� �Oceans Eleven,� began watching �A Stranger Among Us,� but it was slow going and a bit boring to which we began channel surfing before it was half way through.

Kind of a quiet weekend on the movie front but we got some other things done and enjoyed each other�s company.

I hope you all have had a good weekend.

7:33 p.m. - 2002-06-23
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com