Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weight, Busyness and Gucky Tom Cruise Movies

Saturday
Waning half moon in Taurus > Gemini � 12:01 p.m.
26th day of lunar cycle

�What I�m actually saying is that we need to be willing to let our intuition guide us, and then be willing to follow that guidance directly and fearlessly.�
-- Shakti Gawain

Weight, Busyness and Gucky Tom Cruise Movies

I�m up. Up to late to make the 7:30 a.m. Weight Watchers meeting though. Not that I�m a weight watcher but my jeans have become uncomfortable and the scale says, �Ma�am, you have gained some extra weight here.�

Yuck.

My main focus is to eat my five servings of fruits and vegetables, three servings of dairy (I am menopausal you know) and drink eight, eight ounces of water a day. Even this isn�t always easy to do. I�ve found, if I follow the menus in the Weight Watchers magazine this helps me to have some variety and be mindful of portions when I eat. I have no mind when it comes to cooking. This is why I clean and Michael cooks. He�s a good cook too. I guess this is why I have a few extra pounds because I like his Killer Burritos, knockwurst dogs, turkey burgers and cheesecake. Not that he makes cheesecake but he buys it and I always eat some of it.

No, I�m not blaming Michael for my inability to say no but he does cook what I like to eat!

Last night we watched the cutest movie. �As Good As It Gets� with Helen Hunt and Jack Nicholson. I�ve not seen Helen look older in the movies she has done and I thought she had better front teeth than she had in this one. Maybe I�ve just not looked at her teeth before.

I did my yoga and meditated and when I was done, I was wired for sound. I informed Michael of what I would like to do today, by now it is 11:30 a.m. The list was:

Go to the motorcycle shop for fluids and a battery for Ruby.

Go to the waterbed store to pay for my chair on layaway.

Then come home have lunch and I would clean house.

Plus, I would give him money to buy the additional equipment for his new digital camera if he would put the mini-apes handlebars on Ruby.

Michael's face dropped. If he'd only known he said. We would have gotten up earlier.

Oh my, I said.

While cleaning up, he downstairs eating peanuts and watching television, I popped out the window in his office and said I would compromise:

Go to town and pay off my chair.

Come home and begin organizing the garage.

He said okay, that was a little more doable. All righty then, we're both okay with this plan. I prepare a lite lunch and off to town we go.

The chair was paid for, plus I got a deal on a different cover and two pillows; stopped at the bookstore on the way home and instead of getting candles I got cards to send to various folks; went to the photo processing store for my role of processed black and white film. It wasn't done and because I said not to hurry I said I would pick it up Monday afternoon, the clerk said he would give me a discount. Next stop was the hardware store so I could get some watercolor paper and pansies. No pansies but bright orange marigolds were purchased instead. Back home, Michael prepared cappuccinos and we went up on our deck to watch the rest of the afternoon drift by. I brought Spike up and he had some treats, sat in my lap and then took a nap. We were all very mellow and nothing was done about the garage. I guess that will be the project tomorrow. Everyone kept all his or her limbs and we had a delightful afternoon anyway. Isn't partnership grand?

We had a late dinner and watched �Vanilla Sky� with Tom Cruise. I don�t know what all the hoopla was about, just another weird movie from Tom Cruise. This is all I will say about this movie but it makes me wonder about �Minority Report.�

Well, I�m off to bed. Good night all.

10:30 p.m. - 2002-07-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com