Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh What A Night

Tuesday
Waning moon in Aries
20th day of lunar cycle

"To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong."
-- Joseph Chilton Pearce.*

Oh What A Night

I think the title says it all. I began Monday with such a bang only to have it end on the side of the road.

Yes, my dear Miss Ruby A, broke down. Not a big deal really but when you don't have tools and Michael doesn't have his tools then it becomes a big deal.

The one time I choose to leave my saddlebags off, I need my tools. Man-oh-man. I believe it's one of two problems, the battery charging system isn't work right (Michael�s speculation) and/or the fuel system.

The upside of this story is this, eight folks stopped to assist. Thank you everyone. And, AAA towing, once they found us (try telling Burbank where you are) me and Ruby were home in no time. Michael got up in front and was home with the garage door open waiting for us. Thank you AAA and thank you Michael.

So today, I'm driving Blue. Michael took his bike and I hope he didn�t get wet, as it was a gray morning and a bit cool. However, it's sunny and nice and warm now. He will have a good time coming home I'm sure.

I needed wheels this morning because I had a doctor's appointment to check on my recovery from the accident. The doctor asked the usual questions and determined I was as good as I was going to get. Probably will have a flare up or two as I attempt new things but par for the course from having been in an accident.

Yea! Now I get to deal with the insurance company and settlement negotiations. I do pray they will be reasonable and will work with me. At the first sign of foot dragging, I will see an attorney.

So, onwards and upwards.

It will be a quiet evening at home with Michael. I will be doing some dishes, laundry and folding of same, typing and watching some television.

Have a good evening everyone.

*In case you were like me and wondered who Joseph Chilton Pearce is, heres what I found:

Joseph Chilton Pearce (who prefers to be known simply as Joe), is a renowned scholar, scientist, mystic and itinerant teacher.

4:49 p.m. - 2002-07-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com