Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last Friday�s Five Before This Friday�s Five

Thursday � August 8, 2002
Waning Moon in Gemini Leo
29th day of lunar cycle

"In filling the well, follow your sense of the mysterious, not your sense of what you should know more about."
-- Julia Cameron, �The Artist�s Way�

Last Friday�s Five Before This Friday�s Five

I decided to stay home today. It�s amazing how much better I feel when not moving around as much as I usually do. Actually, I�m not sure we, as human beings, realize how much movement there is in our life when it becomes impeded by inner ear problems.

So, to keep today�s entry short I�m typing up my

Friday Five from August 2.

1. What is my lineage? English, Scottish and Norwegian.

1a. Where are my ancestors from? England, Scotland and Norway.

2. Of those countries, which would I most like to visit? Scotland.

3. Which would I least like to visit? Norway. For the present moment, I have no desire to. Maybe later.

3a. Why? I think I answered that above.

4. Do I do anything during the year to celebrate or recognize my heritage? I celebrate Full and Dark Moons and all the Celtic holidays of Imbolc/Candlemas, Spring Equinox, Beltane, Summer Solstice, Lammas, Fall Equinox, Samhain/Hollowmas and Winter Solstice. I wear appropriate colors, clothing and do rituals in celebration of the wheel of the year.

5. Who were the first ancestors to move to my present country? To this I�m not sure who was the first. However, it has been said many a time that Paul Revere was a close relative and this was on my maternal side of the family.

******************

Today, has been a quiet day only broken by a couple of phone calls. I�ve been admiring my new nail polish. Normally I don�t bother with the stuff.

I guess you could say it was a love hate relationship. When I lived in Kansas I painted my nails all the time. Even to the point of putting formaldehyde in the polish to make my nails tougher. I have good hair but very soft nails. I remember drinking Knox gelatin drink in hopes to harden my nails. Then all the Sally Hansen nail polish stuff and . . . prior to Ruby�s appearance I had my nails done every couple of weeks with acrylic stuff. It was fun while it lasted.

However, acrylic material and petroleum products didn�t mix. Plus with doing my own wrenching (as much of it as I could) on Ruby, I was breaking nails and at $25 every two weeks I was ready to forego the nails.

Every now and then I get a wild hair of wanting to paint my nails. My excuse now is I have these wonderful new sandals and what a way to show off my toes.

I had to wait while my prescription was being filled last night and it was just long enough for me to peruse the make up aisle. I found this lovely Revlon color #360 called KhakiZing. It�s a green, blue and purple color. Kind of like peacock color. So far with not doing much today, I haven�t chipped any off. For a few days I will have color on my toes and nails. This is fun!

Okay gang, I�m feeling tired and feel it�s time to head back to my chair.

4:12 p.m. - 2002-08-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com