Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Friday Five on Saturday

Saturday
Waxing Moon in Virgo
2nd day of lunar cycle

�As artists, we must learn to be self-nourishing.�
-- Julia Cameron, �The Artist�s Way�

The Friday Five on Saturday

A quiet day with not much going on; a self-nourishing day perhaps. I�m still not feel quite up to par and slept a part of the day away. However, I did get into the backyard and pulled a few weeds.

And onto the Friday Five:

Q: Do I have a car?
A: No. It was totaled in January of this year

Q: If so, what kind of vehicle is it?
A: I have a 1992 Harley-Davidson FXR Super Glide motorcycle.

Q: Do I drive very often?
A: Not as much as I used to. I�m still skittish about traffic. I have gotten out a couple of time on the bike; but now I�m dealing with an inner ear infection which upsets my balance.

Q: What�s my dream car?
A: 1963 Split Window Coup Corvette. I had one in 1973 until my ex-husband blew the engine in it.

Q: Have I ever received a ticket?
A: Yup, a couple of times. Once in the car and once on the bike.

Q: Have I ever been in an accident?
A: Oh man! Four in the last nine years. Three of them from being rear-ended and one being T-boned. Luckily and my guardian angel was with me and they were all in a car.

I just want to fine the yahoo who�s putting the bulls eye on the back of my car!

1:12 p.m. - 2002-08-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com