Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Rebel of Perfection

Monday
Waxing Moon in Libra
4th day of lunar cycle

"Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up."
-- Pablo Picasso

The Rebel of Perfection

Long ago and far, far away, perfection meant to me that if I was perfect in thought, word and deed, I would be loved, cared for and adored. Sometimes it did happen but most times my perfection was not appreciated by those around me. What is pefection anyway?

Being perfect doesn't always mean conforming to society's ideal nor even that of our loved ones. Unfortunately until we have some age on us, we try to comply to the norm. Now that I'm of an age, wisdom and maturity perfection is what I make it. Pefect to be me.

Perfect to me today is what ever I do, think or say is to the best of my ability. To do my best is perfection at its optimum. Therefore, I always want to be the rebel.

========================

Well, I hope that made some sense. It's been one of those days. After having been off for three days I have that much to catch up on. On top of that there is a cloud in our building as a co-worker's spouse died suddenly over the weekend. Death, always happens to someone else not to us or those we know. When death comes calling we all take a moment and examine our immortality and realize it doesn't exist.

So with that that thought I shall resume my reflection.

4:20 p.m. - 2002-08-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com