Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five on Saturday

Saturday
Waning Moon in Pisces
16th day of lunar cycle

"Poetry often enters through the window of irrelevance."
-- M. C. Richards

Friday Five on Saturday

1. What is your current occupation? Is this what you chose to be doing at this point in your life? Why or why not?

A: I�m a newsroom assistant for a daily paper. No I didn�t choose this to be my occupation at this stage of life. In the early days I thought I would be a wife and mother. I�ve been the first, twice; and the latter once (still am). Then another phase brought the desire to work in a law office. I went so far as to become a certified legal secretary. Loved it until I kept finding lawyers whose ethics and integrity were totally opposite from mine and I couldn�t/wouldn�t do it anymore.

2. If time/talent/money were no object, what would your dream occupation be?

A: A ballerina, a backup singer in a band, a priestess on the Isle of Avalon, an artist, a photographer, a mother and a mom, a ramblin� biker gal, a writer of novels, an airplane pilot, skipper of a boat, an archeologist, an owner of a coffee shop. Those are just a few of the things I would do for an occupation.

3. What did/do your parents do for a living? Has this had any influence on your career choices?

A: Mailman, a snowplough operator, a certified truck mechanic, locksmith, handyman at a Jewish boy�s camp, a nurse�s aide in a nursing home, a logger. The influence I think was to try different things.

4. Have you ever had to choose between having a career and having a family?

A: No.

5. In your opinion, what is the easiest job in the world? What is the hardest? Why?

A: I don�t know that any job is hard or easy, it seems on any given day and sometimes in the same day that easy and hard are built in. The hardest jobs I feel would be that of the president of our country, a spiritual leader, a policeman/woman, and a newspaper reporter. I can�t think of any easy jobs.

11:32 a.m. - 2002-08-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com