Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mondays

Monday

Waning Moon in Aries

18th day of lunar cycle

"The events in our lives happen in a sequence in time, but in their significance to ourselves, they find their own order . . . the continuous thread of revelation."

-- Eudora Welty.

Mondays

It's a blah morning. I stayed up too late watching HBO's "Hysterical Blindness" with Uma Thurman. A depressing movie.

I didn't want to get up and pressed the snooze bar several times before I said okay. Much to Michael's chagrin, as he said I snoozed into his sleep time. Oh well.

I didn't have much energy to do a few things like I usually do. I say that but then I did put away the clean dishes from the dishwasher and began fill it up again.

The day moves from morning, afternoon and night. A busy day at which I'm just not quite up to par. Mondays are like that. The planet that rules Mondays is the moon. Monday is a day for lounging, getting caught up and napping - NOT the beginning of a work week.

So, the day ends.

Night, night

9:50 p.m. - 2002-08-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com