Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Snoring Goddess

Wednesday

The Snoring Goddess

See what happens when I come home and don�t sit down to write: I don�t. Then I miss a day. Missing a day isn�t so bad I guess.

Anyway, The Snoring Goddess.

Wonder where that came from?

I was deemed that after last night and keeping Michael up most of the night with my snoring. You see many moons ago I didn�t snore at all. When I gained weight though the snoring began. At first I didn�t realize what was causing the snoring. I talked to my doctor and he suggested surgery. Hmm, I think I�ll do some more research first. Later, I joined Weight Watchers and lost weight and my snoring went away. Ha, a lot cheaper than surgery that�s for sure. Only now, I�ve gained back some of the weight and the snoring with it. The good part is that although I caused Michael to say a few cuss words, I did get back rubs out of it and we were able to joke about it this morning, as we�re bleary-eyed from lack of sleep.

What�s up with the weather?

Yesterday was blazing hot. By ten a.m. when I went for my walk, I was glistening before I was half way around my circuit. The building was hot and stuffy. I arrived home and it was hot there and I live at the beach. But today the weather has turned, a bit. Michael went out to ride Vixen and found heavy fog. I didn�t think too much about it until I left in the Magickal Blue Truck. The fog was thick enough that I needed to use the wipers, now that�s wet!

About 10 a.m. when I went for my walk, the sun had come out and it wasn�t as hot today. I didn�t get as steamed up which was nice. The building wasn�t as hot, which was good because today is my crazy-making day and I get hot enough over that without help. Arriving back home though, the fog bank was still there. About five miles from home, you could see the bank, thick and heavy. The air cooled, time to role up the window. I wonder how settlers felt when they came upon this; it�s really kind of mystical. Entering a strange new land. The fog was thick enough that as I crested the hill I couldn�t see the Back Bay at all. There�s mist in the air and it will be damp tonight.

Headline of the day: Janet Reno�s hopes for Fla. Governor fade

Normally this wouldn�t have caught my attention but the fact Reno is running in Florida and all the snafus that occurred during the presidential election, I thought I would give a glance to this article. Sure enough the first graph read ��beset by balloting glitches and poll worker confusion.� I would think after the stink raised by the prior election, these glitches and snafus would have been dealt with, but nooooooo. Florida is going to be known as the election snafu state. Or, maybe it�s all because Jeb Bush is involved. I don�t remember any problems prior to the Bush thing. Something is stinky in Denmark, oh I mean Florida.

Another news item that has my pants in a bunch, Martha Stewart is taking the fifth if she�s called in to testify. I�ve never liked the woman nor have I purchased any of her products but with watching this ImRon thing unravel, I have more reason not to like her.

Quote of the day:

A writer is a person for whom writing is more difficult than it is for other people.

--Thomas Mann

I can agree with this quote.

I wonder what to write

I wonder whether I�m writing well enough

I wonder if anyone will like what I�m writing

I�m too busy to write

I�m too tired to write

So my friends, I�m going to call it a day.

7:08 p.m. - 2002-09-11
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com