Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pea Soup

Thursday

Pea Soup

Another foggy morning although not as thick as pea soup but just as wet. I had to use the wipers while driving into work. I can only imagine how wet Michael and Vixen were riding to work.

Fog is a natural occurrence at the beach. Sometimes it�s very thick and wet and other times it�s high up and creates a gray day. The nice thing about working inland is that usually by ten o�clock the fog has burned away and it turns out to be a very nice day. Today was such a day. I went for my walk at 10:45 a.m. and the sun was shining. It was cooler than it was yesterday but not enough to where I wished for a sweater.

However, by late afternoon, the sky is hazy. Fog is coming in. Inland it stays hazy but as I drove closer to the beach I could see the fog bank. Thick. Not wet like this morning, the fog has moved upward and the temperature has dropped. Now I can wear my jacket.

Ah the joy of living at the beach. There will be no moon sighting tonight.

I�m keeping this short, as I do not feel well tonight. A headache and tight neck muscles have been bothering me most of the day and I�m ready to lie down and take it easy.

6:29 p.m. - 2002-09-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com