Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

True To My Work

Be true to your work, your word, and your friend.
-- Henry David Thoreau, (1817-1862, American Essayist, Poet, Naturalist)


))))))000000((((((

Oh yes, I�m true to my work. Feeling like crap I go in and complete the stuff I have deadlines on and then I come home. Lunch, Michael�s coffee and a long afternoon nap. Nope. I don�t feel any better but at least I�m home.

))))))000000((((((

Monday Madness

1. From Mel... Do you have a favorite 80's song? �Hello Again� written by by Neil Diamond and Alan Lindgren
2. From Luzja... What�s the biggest event in your life to date? Purchasing my Harley-Davidson motorcycle, July 1992 and then meeting my sweetie, February 1993
3. From Amy... What's one more thing during your lifetime you would like to learn how to do well? Paint with watercolors
4. From Susan... what is your earliest childhood memory? Spending time at my Aunt Dorothy�s house
5. From LDH... What is the airspeed velocity of an unladen swallow? Beats me
6. From Beverly and Rosie... Where, When and What is your most favorite memory? Central California to Sturgis, South Dakota, July-August 2000. Michael and I riding our motorcycles across country to the granddaddy of all motorcycle rally and visiting with family and friends along the way
7. From Shirl...Do you fit in? Nope, nor do I want to
8. From Sherle... Tell me your favorite recipe then go to Recipe Swap and share it with all of us! I don�t cook

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time Series #1� by Robert Jordan
�Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire� by J.K. Rowling
Llewellyn�s �2004 Witches� Spell-A-Day Almanac�
�Insight Meditation� by Sharon Salzberg and Joseph Goldstien
Llewellyn�s �2004 Magical Almanac�
�The Essene Book of Days 2004� by Danaan Parry
�365 Yoga � Daily Meditations� by Julie Rappaport
�The Ultimate Book of Shadows for the New Generation Solitary Witch� by Silver RavenWolf
�Hope For Today� Al-Anon Family Groups
�Paths to Recovery � Al-Anon�s Steps, Traditions and Concepts� by Al-Anon Family Groups
�The Stranger at the Palazzo D�Oro and Other Stories� by Paul Theroux
�How Al-Anon Works For Families & Friends of Alcoholics� Al-Anon Family Groups
�Ironman� magazine � January 1995
�Night Light, A Book of Nighttime Meditations� by Amy E. Dean

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Holiday Gift Guide

~~~~~~

mz. em

5:06 p.m. - Monday, Dec. 13, 2004
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com