Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feel Like Getting Out of the House Today

"One way to keep momentum going is to have constantly greater goals."
-=- Michael Korda, Publisher


))))))000000((((((

With all the sleep I had Monday and yesterday, I was more in the mood to get up and go into work today. Although, going into the building, I felt the heavy load of things to be done. Today is movie day and the editor was chomping at the bit to get the information going. Changing the publishing date by one day really makes this part of the job crazy-making for me. Granted I have an eagle eye but I really need it more so now.

Speaking of birds, I saw my totem winged spirit this morning as I came into work. Half way into town, I saw an owl sitting on the telephone line. Like usual, I think it�s a piece of wood that was once attached to a tree, now long since gone but this piece of wood. The give away is the ears. Actually, owl�s ears make me think of Spike�s ears. This is a blessed day with seeing an owl. Normally, I see them at dusk and not early morning.

Still feeling tired but a good thing I came in as management announced today we are getting a new publisher as of the first of the year. Very strange as the one we have/had hasn�t been here a year yet. Oh well, mind my own business and do my work.

Not much else today. Completed my movies, did my work and then went grocery shopping. The cupboards were bare other than Michael made a stop (actually two) at the store on his way home from work this morning. I woke up to Krispy Kreme doughnuts for breakfast. Need I say yum?!

Okay, I guess this is really it for tonight. I have yet to write in my paper journal and I would like to get a few things down.

))))))000000((((((

Wednesday Whatevers

1. Should Christmas be a national holiday and why? No, it�s a spiritual holiday for those who follow that tradition.
2. What does punctuation do? Generally make a mess of English.
3. Why are laws made? Elected officials create laws to justify their existence.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time Series #1� by Robert Jordan
�Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire� by J.K. Rowling
Llewellyn�s �2004 Witches� Spell-A-Day Almanac�
�Insight Meditation� by Sharon Salzberg and Joseph Goldstien
Llewellyn�s �2004 Magical Almanac�
�The Essene Book of Days 2004� by Danaan Parry
�365 Yoga � Daily Meditations� by Julie Rappaport
�The Ultimate Book of Shadows for the New Generation Solitary Witch� by Silver RavenWolf
�Hope For Today� Al-Anon Family Groups
�Paths to Recovery � Al-Anon�s Steps, Traditions and Concepts� by Al-Anon Family Groups
�The Stranger at the Palazzo D�Oro and Other Stories� by Paul Theroux
�How Al-Anon Works For Families & Friends of Alcoholics� Al-Anon Family Groups
�Ironman� magazine � January 1995
�Night Light, A Book of Nighttime Meditations� by Amy E. Dean

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Holiday Gift Guide

~~~~~~

mz. em

9:04 p.m. - Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2004
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com