Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Four Shopping Days Till . . .

"Society is like a crowd in carnival costumes with everyone fearful that others will see through his disguise."
++ Vernon Howard, 1918-1992, Author and Speaker ++


))))))000000((((((

Hopefully the insanity will go away. I cannot believe how people look, behave and just plain are horrible to one another during this season of peace and joy. I�m really glad I choose to gift my family and friends during the year and can by pass this mass chaos completely. Some folks are a complete disgrace to the human race.

Stores are also in chaos in attempt to get the consumer to part with one more dime so they can make their bottom line. Their bottom line is directly into their pocket and be damned of all the sales people who have been out there working overtime trying to make ends meet for their families and provide presents on Christmas morning. Some loosing their job at the end of the season or a reduction of hours all the while the CEO�s are partying up a storm in their fancy houses, driving their fancy cars with no care in the world about the little people they stepped all over to get to where they all.

Peace on earth . . .

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time Series #1� by Robert Jordan � I�m up to chapter 14 and it�s a book that is hard to put down. I can�t believe I went to lunch on Friday instead of reading this book.
�Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire� by J.K. Rowling � Moving right along. I love Mad Eye Moody. What a great character to add to the cast. Somehow, I feel he�s there to watch out for Harry.
Llewellyn�s �2004 Witches� Spell-A-Day Almanac�
�Insight Meditation� by Sharon Salzberg and Joseph Goldstien
Llewellyn�s �2004 Magical Almanac�
�The Essene Book of Days 2004� by Danaan Parry
�365 Yoga � Daily Meditations� by Julie Rappaport
�The Ultimate Book of Shadows for the New Generation Solitary Witch� by Silver RavenWolf
�Hope For Today� Al-Anon Family Groups
�Paths to Recovery � Al-Anon�s Steps, Traditions and Concepts� by Al-Anon Family Groups
�The Stranger at the Palazzo D�Oro and Other Stories� by Paul Theroux � This is a strange book and easily put aside for the first two.
�How Al-Anon Works For Families & Friends of Alcoholics� Al-Anon Family Groups
�Ironman� magazine � January 1995
�Night Light, A Book of Nighttime Meditations� by Amy E. Dean

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Holiday Gift Guide

~~~~~~

mz. em

7:51 p.m. - Monday, Dec. 20, 2004
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com