Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Moral of the Story Is

Everything's got a moral if only you can find it.
!! Lewis Carroll !!

))))))000000((((((

Well, it�s Saturday and it�s raining. Sometimes it rains hard and then other times it�s only a fine mist but it�s raining. The hills are so green. It�s enough to take your breath away. Oh, I want to go to Scotland, Ireland and Wales to see if their green is the same as ours.

The other moral is that my Saturday Morning Adventure Buddy was resolute yesterday about going to the Weight Watcher�s meeting this morning. Not that she guilted me into going but I knew it would be good to go since WW had been closed for two weeks. I could have gone to a week day meeting but it wouldn�t have been the same. We both felt we would have a weight gain, it was just a matter of how much.

Considering I have been up and down about food during this two week period, I had no idea what to expect. I hadn�t even weighed myself at home to have an idea of what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised as I maintained my weight; my friend gained a couple of pounds which really isn�t bad at all considering all the food we both had to navigate around at our respective work places and then the holidays.

Upon my return home, I also went in and did my physical activity of weight lifting, crunches and my three yoga positions I�m working on. I find by doing my physical activity � only I did exercise last night � in the morning is best for me since I seem to be so tired at night.

Plus, I find there isn�t time to do physical activity, meditation, housework and meal preparation all in the evening.

Michael arose and we watched some television prior to his leaving for work.

A nice quiet day I guess.

))))))000000((((((

A NaNoWriMo Novel

Check out Rian�s story at Her Brother�s Keeper at In My Mind�s Eye. Rian is really a very good writer and I believe you will like her novel.

))))))000000((((((

Saturday Special

Word Game
1. Favorite Stupid Saying (i.e. Knock On Wood)? What was I thinking?
2. Favorite Over Used Word? Dude
3. Favorite Word That Makes You Laugh? Smile

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time Series #1� by Robert Jordan � I�m down to the last hundred pages. Whew, so much has happened.

�Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire� by J.K. Rowling � Celebration to be had at the end of the first challenge.

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Best of the Book Clubs

~~~~~~

mz. em

8:04 p.m. - Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com