Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tired and Much to Consider

"The truest greatness lies in being kind, the truest wisdom in a happy mind."
!! Ella Wheeler Wilcox
1855-1919, Poet and Journalist !!

))))))000000((((((

mz. em�s mood today:

))))))000000((((((

Actually I�m not exhausted. I�ve had two nights of good sleep though my collar bone is still achy but getting better every day. Sleep really is a wonderful thing!

Water Falls

I went to the dentist�s yesterday and he has an outdoor waterfall that is mesmerizing. I could sit there all day and watch the water fall over the rocks. Plus, there is the musical notes as the water drops hit each rock and into the pool of water.

Now, I have a table top water fountain and I love it the sound of it. What I find interesting is that I never watch it. What is up with that? I took some time this morning to watch the miniature drops move over the man-made rocks and into the pool and it is nothing like the fountain at my dentist�s but still, compelling. Personally, I feel I need to slow down more and take time to sit and watch my fountain and enjoying in its own being.

End of Month

Oh, I love the end of the month. Taking care of those last minute bills, or the ones that have been sitting and waiting to be paid or bringing that checkbook register current so you know you have money to pay them. Last night I went round and round with one company I pay on line with the system not recognizing my information. Geesh, all I want to do is make a payment. Well, two phone calls later we get the matter resolved and so much money less in my pocket book than I had before.

It�s hard to believe, it�s going to be July 1 tomorrow. How is that possible?

Today in Weather History

For my readers on the northeast coast, you can appreciate this bit of trivia:

One inch of snow fell during a thunderstorm in Woodstock, Vermont in 1988.
Taken from Farmers� Almanac.

))))))000000((((((

Thursday Threesome on the Back Porch

::"I'll be your shoulder when you cry"::
Onesome - I'll be - What did you want to grow up to be when you were a child? If you aren't fulfilling your childhood dream, what made you change it? I wanted to be a ballet dancer, race car driver or a legal secretary.
Twosome - Your shoulder - Who's your confidant? Who do you run to when you need emotional support? Michael, Lady C or my Al-Anon sponsor.
Threesome - When you cry - What makes you cry? The scent of flowers? Allergies? Or are you just super-sensitive to that sad song you always seem to hear on the radio lately? Songs, scents, chick flicks.

))))))000000((((((


A New Way to Communicate
With Michael working at night, it can be challenging in chatting with him. Yes, we use the phone, we use the e-mail and we use notes. Notes are nice but easily lost. With an idea from a friend, I pulled out one of my smaller journals and started leaving notes to Michael in that. I also draw him pictures, lines do not hinder me in the least. In addition to notes, I can leave �honey do� lists and phone call messages when they come in. It�s quite fun and we stay in contact. Notebooks can be three-ring binders with loose-leaf paper, spiral-bound notebooks, sketch books or regular journal books. Last night I used my new Crayola Twistable Rainbow crayons. What fun!

Monthly Gratitude


Michael and Spike
Lady C
All my e-mail friends
Falling down and not breaking any bones
Getting one painting done
Another painting started
Almost done with one of my books
Having fun communicating with Michael
Summer
Windows open
New bite guard
New Crayola Twistable Rainbow crayons
My paintings on the wall
My sister
Fairly good health
My friends
Paid bills
New friends
16 years in Al-Anon
Three year anniversary of WoM as of June 8

))))))000000((((((

Golfwidow�s husband is playing in a golf tournament to benefit the Hanahoe Children�s Memorial Clinic and is collecting donations for this wonderful charity. Now I know we all have our favorite charities but let�s assist one of our own to do good in their community.

I sent that Man of Hers to get his golf on

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

4:28 p.m. - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com