Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Sunday

"Don't be reckless with other people's hearts,
and don't put up with people that are reckless with yours."
!! Kurt Vonnegut, Jr., Novelist !!

))))))000000((((((

It�s a lazy kind of day here at the beach. Sleepin� in, petting Spike and watching movies. Life doesn�t get any better than that I�d say. I didn�t have to leave the house once. Fire crackers are going off in the neighborhood so I know we are getting close to the Fourth. The one good thing about the kabooms is it quiets down the neighbor�s barking dog.

This poor dog barks from the time of day break till way past dark. I dog should have laryngitis by now but it doesn�t appear so. I feel bad for the dog as it is in a dirt run with no grass. I believe I see a small dog house (small dog), food dish and a bowl of water. The run is very narrow (I�m not good at measurements or I�d give them to you). I could put my arms out and touch wall to fence. No wonder the dog barks it�s head off.

))))))000000((((((


"When a whole nation is roaring Patriotism at the top of its voice, I am fain to explore the cleanness of its hands and purity of its heart."
-- Ralph Waldo Emerson

1) What do you like the best about living in the United States? It�s the only country I have lived in so I have nothing to compare it too.

2) What do you like the least about living in the United States? Our governmental system.

3) What are your plans for July 4th? (If you are not American, when is your Independence Day and what do you usually do?) Stay home and have a barbecue, watch a movie, watch the fireworks of the neighboring town from our balcony and then go to bed.

4) Describe your most memorable July 4th memory. I was under 10 and at my Great Aunt�s house in Tonganoxie, Kansas and there were fireworks galore around her house. My Grandfather was the holder of the lighter as you could imagine.

5) If you could go back in time and visit any period of time in our country's history, when would it be and why? The original Fourth of July.

))))))000000((((((

Today�s Gratitude

My HP
A new day
Sleeping in
A cup of Michael�s coffee (about the only time I do drink coffee)
Reading �The Chronicles of Narnia�
Sitting with Spike on my lap
Time spent at Starbuck�s to get some reading and writing in
Time with Michael
Afternoon naps
E-mail from friends
Warm enough to have the windows open
The sound of firecrackers about the neighborhood
Walking on my treadmill
Getting my crunches in
A few things done around the house

))))))000000((((((

I sent that Man of Hers to get his golf on

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

7:14 p.m. - Sunday, Jul. 03, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com