Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Day of Rest

I woke up to gray skies and feeling tired. I know the tiredness is from our day of labor yesterday, a great meal and staying up late though I fell asleep in my chair at some point. I remember heading to bed around 3 a.m. could today be a PJ day?

I do have some phone calls to make. With all the items we put on the street for a give away, it’s all gone except the frig which I didn’t think would go anyway. It’s yucky to begin with and this is one of my phone calls to see about the garbage company coming to get it.

mz. em



Quote of the Day

In a very real sense, the writer writes in order to teach himself, to
understand himself, and to satisfy himself; the publishing of his
ideas, though it brings satisfactions, is a curious anticlimax.
--Alfred Kazin

1:19 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 26, 2007
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com