Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An Adventure and Garage Door Day

Michael arrived home early from work which was a pleasant surprise and bringing dinner with him as well. But, the adventure was when we were watching TV and saw the new Taco Bell commercial about the Carne Asada Taquitos with the lions watching the safari camp. The lions are talking about the smell of the taquitos and rolling their "r"s and mentioning Ricardo Montalban and asking how their teeth looked. Every time we watch these commercials would have us rolling on the futon and which is about the only time I laugh these days.

Needless to say, Michael asked if I wanted to drive over to the next town which has a Taco Bell and try this new food out. At first I said no since I was in my pj's then we played the ad again and decided we would go get some with both of us staying in our pj's. I mean what is drive thru for except when you want to eat in your pajamas?

The next part of the surprise was that Michael took us down to the beach to eat our goodies. I opened the moon roof so the moon could shine through and we could hear the ocean. Ah, ain't love grand?

Back home we watched a few more shows and then I went to bed and Michael stayed up awhile longer since he's the night owl.


Today is garage door day. It's just about noon but they haven't shown up yet. I hate this waiting but it's going to be worth it when all is said and done. Then once taxes are done we can begin on the small stuff organization and sorting out tools. I believe we've decided that this Saturday is going to be haz mat day and take all that stuff to the drop off place and then the following Saturday begin sorting but it's all up in the air and how we/I feel. Especially since I have a hard enough time just keeping the kitchen straight (not - Michael usually gets to do that).

mz. em



Quote of the Day

The only thing that makes life possible is permanent, intolerable uncertainty: not knowing what comes next.
--Ursula LeGuin

12:01 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 01, 2007
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com