Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gripe For the Day

Looking through my date book this morning, I find that next Sunday begins Daylight Savings Time. What gives? I thought this event took place on the last weekend of the month?

Changing this time back and forth twice a year throws my body rhythms off anyway and makes me a very cranky girl for several days. Now it's going to be happening even earlier. Grrr.

Don't people get it; there is still the same amount of daylight hours whether they happen in the morning or at night. If there is 12 hours of daylight, there is still going to be 12 hours regardless of pushing the clock forwards or backwards.

Personally, I feel we humans would all do better living by natural time than by a clock.


Today is a day of rest and relaxation for this household. Though Mighty Max is holding out for another brushing and some treats. Greedy little bugger.

Have a wonderful Sunday everyone.

mz. em


Quote of the Day

Happiness consists of a solid faith, good health, and a bad memory.
--Clare Boothe Luce

2:37 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 04, 2007
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com