Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Motorcycle Maintenance

Yup, Ruby A is up on the lift. A week a go she got a new battery and I've heard her motor rumble into life. Talk about one's heart racing. It's been three years since I've been riding and I'm so ready. I'm glad I'm off the medication that affected my equilibrium.

Anyway, we've begun the garage organization with a recycle run and another one is coming up this weekend. This past weekend, we were able to get my bench cleared off and down on the floor. One corner is cleared out and the bench fits in quite well. Hoo, hoo.

This organization is coming along because one of the irritations of maintenance was trying to find tools. We know we have them but where are they? Probably by the summer we will have the garage completely done. I don't know about Michael but I'm excited. Right now, the bikes are all mooshed together.

Okay, I'm off to do a little washing and polishing. This weekend will be the changing of oil and checking of hoses and depending on time the changing of other fluids and checking of other hoses.

mz. em


Quote of the Day

Common sense and a sense of humor are the same thing, moving at different speeds. A sense of humor is just common sense, dancing.
-- William James



Currently Reading: "A Ghost in the Closet is There an Alcoholic Hiding?" by Michele Dale Mitchel


"A Woman�s Spirit" by Karen Casey

Currently Watching: All My Children

6:33 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 23, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com