Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attempting to Get Back in the Groove

This will be a short entry but as the title states, I'm attempting to get back into writing on a more regular basis.

The most recent news is that I spent two and a half weeks at Stanford Medical Hospital in which to have my medications evaluated and changed if necessary - which they were. And to receive electroconvulsive therapy or ECT, which I had four treatments before leaving the hospital. Michael kids me about being jump started. I grumble about not having hair that looked like “The Bride of Frankenstein” meaning big hair and a white streak.

I guess one can't have everything, however, I do feel better and the new meds seem to be working.

mz. em


Quote of the Day

There's no place like home. There's no place like home. There's no place like home...
-- Judy Garland



Currently Reading: "A Ghost in the Closet is There an Alcoholic Hiding?" by Michele Dale Mitchel

"Lasher" by Anne Rice


"A Woman's Spirit" by Karen Casey

Currently Watching: "Reservoir Dogs"

6:47 p.m. - Sunday, Jun. 17, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com